Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- library@ollusa.edu
- 210-441-3197
- @OLLUlibrary
- Sueltenfuss Library
Helpful Databases
Core Reference Resources
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780126574104Publication Date: 2004An authoritative publication that reviews and evaluates the numerous applications of professional psychology.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Counseling and Psychotherapy by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781483346496Publication Date: 2015An excellent resource for background information. Entries in alphabetical order. Includes theories, theorists and much more.
Required Texts
Foundations of Career Counseling by ISBN: 9780137079865Publication Date: 2015-06-12
Occupational Information Resources Links
Occupational Outlook Handbook - The Bureau of Labor Statistics issues this handbook for career information on a large variety of occupations, broken down by job duties, education and training, pay, and outlook.
O*Net Online- A project from the U.S. Department of Labor/Employment and Training Administration (USDOL/ETA), the O*Net is a free, continuously updated database with standardized, occupation-specific descriptors for hundreds of occupations.
Quick Links
- Topic Page: Counseling
Summary Article: Counseling from The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. Topic Pages include links to articles, books, news, images, and videos. - School Counseling: A Brief Historical OverviewWest Virginia University, Dept. of Education. By: Dr. Christine Schimmel (2008 - Dissertation Summary)
