BIOL 5493 Introduction to Pharmacology

International in scope, this National Library of Medicine database indexes over 3,500 journals covering all areas of medicine.

A free digital archive of peer-reviewed biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

ScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters and a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additional per year.

***Science Direct works best in the latest versions of Chrome or Firefox.***

This database contains an interdisciplinary archive of scholarly academic publications that includes journals, manuscripts, and pamphlets. Users have access to the Arts and Sciences I and III Collections, along with the Life Sciences Collection. Topics range from economics, sociology, mathematics, political science, language and literature, biological, health, and general science journals.

This database contains articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, and more.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Emphasis is given to nursing and allied health coverage. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.

Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.

This database contains a collection of over 1,500 specially prepared animated audio visual presentations in biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, diseases, disorders & treatments, drug discovery, genetics, immunology, microbiology, and pharmaceutical science.

An online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, Access Science provides searchable access to the full text of the encyclopedia, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and videos related to sciences and technology.

Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Gale In Context: Science draws researchers into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.