LEAD 6322 Critical Thinking and Problem Analysis for Leader

The Encyclopedia of Leadership brings together for the first time everything that is known and truly matters about leadership as part of the human experience. Developed by the award-winning editorial team at Berkshire Publishing Group, the Encyclopedia includes hundreds of articles, written by 280 leading scholars and experts from 17 countries, exploring leadership theories and leadership practice. Entries and sidebars show leadership in action - in corporations and state houses, schools, churches, small businesses, and nonprofit organizations.

To read some sample entries, or to view the Readers Guide click on "Sample Chapters/Additional Materials" in the left column under "About This Book" The Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today. With more than 600 entries, written by more than 200 professors, graduate students, practitioners, and association officials, the two volumes of this encyclopedia represent the most comprehensive knowledge base of educational leadership and school administration that has, as yet, been compiled.Key Features Represents a "knowledge dynamic" of the field by presenting ideas and perspectives that are in the minds, hearts, and aspirations of those practicing in the profession Includes a wide range of topics covering teaching and learning, curriculum, psychology and motivation, budgeting and finance, law, statistics, research, personnel management, planning, supervision, and much more Contains more than 75 biographical sketches of people whose ideas, aspirations, and lives have contributed much to the profession Animates the reader's thinking and defines possibilities by presenting terms, ideas, concepts, research, and theories that are circulating in the field The Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration is a must-have reference for all academic libraries as well as a welcome addition to any leadership in education collection.