Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- 210-441-3197
- library@ollusa.edu
- @ollu_library
- Sueltenfuss Library
Finding Journal Articles
Need help? Try our Library Database Tutorials, or Ask Us Here.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers searchable cited references for more than 1,200 full text business journals. The areas covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, economics, finance, accounting and international business.
-
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowBusiness Abstracts with Full Text contains full text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
-
Business and Management Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database contains full-length video lectures and case studies in the areas of business & finance, management, strategy, leadership and technology. Narrated by academics from universities around the world, these videos are useful for learning the basics of general topics or exploring more specific and complex ideas in business and management.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for academic institutions. It is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 5,500 scholarly periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,500 journals in the collection.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters and a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additional per year.
***Science Direct works best in the latest versions of Chrome or Firefox.*** -
ERIC This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. It contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to over 100,000 full text documents.
-
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
-
Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Subjects include business, health, history, literature, science, social sciences, and the arts.
Books in the OLLU Library
-
Encyclopedia of Leadership
by
Call Number: REF HD57.7 .E53 2004ISBN: 076192597XPublication Date: 2004-03-19The Encyclopedia of Leadership brings together for the first time everything that is known and truly matters about leadership as part of the human experience. Developed by the award-winning editorial team at Berkshire Publishing Group, the Encyclopedia includes hundreds of articles, written by 280 leading scholars and experts from 17 countries, exploring leadership theories and leadership practice. Entries and sidebars show leadership in action - in corporations and state houses, schools, churches, small businesses, and nonprofit organizations. -
Seven Pillars of Servant Leadership: Practicing the Wisdom of Leading by Serving
by
Call Number: HM1261 .S565 2009 3RD FLISBN: 9780809145607Publication Date: 2009 -
Performing Leadership
by
Call Number: HD57.7 .P435 2009 3RD FLISBN: 9780230218116Publication Date: 2009 -
The Bass Handbook of Leadership: Theory, Research, and Managerial Applications
by
Call Number: HM1261 .B39 2008 3RD FLISBN: 9780743215527Publication Date: 2008 -
Leadership and Performance Beyond Expectations
by
Call Number: HM141 .B33 1985 3RD FLISBN: 0029018102Publication Date: 1985 -
Improving Organizational Effectiveness Through Transformational Leadership
by
Call Number: HD58.9 .I473 1994 3RD FLISBN: 0803952368Publication Date: 1994
