Research Starters: CSCD 6356 Learning Disorders in Pre-School Children: Databases

Contact Us

Databases

Communication Sciences and Disorders Dome (ComDisDome) This link opens in a new window
The Dome provides citations to books, journal articles, dissertations, people, institutions, web resources, and grants in the field of communication disorders. Full text is not available.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A free digital archive of peer-reviewed biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. It contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to over 100,000 full text documents.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Medline This link opens in a new window
International in scope, this National Library of Medicine database indexes over 3,500 journals covering all areas of medicine.
Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This database contains articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, and more.

Speech Pathology Journals Available at OLLU

Communication Disorders Quarterly 1999-2007

Journal of Speech Language Hearing Research 2008 onwards

The Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Applied Behavior Analysis 2006-

Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology 2007-current

American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology 2008-current

Journal of Communication Disorders 1995-current

Topics in Language Disorders 1980 – Present (Print)

Boolean Searching and Truncation

Searching with Boolean Operators

Before you begin your searching, you must know how to enter queries into subscription databases effectively. Boolean operator and wildcard characters are useful for this purpose.

Google Scholar

Can't find scholarly information in the library subscription databases? Try searching Google Scholar. Click here for help using Google Scholar.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.