Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- library@ollusa.edu
- 210-441-3197
- @OLLUlibrary
- Sueltenfuss Library
Education Databases
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowThe "grand-daddy" of education search tools. Search by key words. Full text available.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThis database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for academic institutions. It is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 5,500 scholarly periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,500 journals in the collection.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSub-set of Google. Includes scholarly articles, books, papers and more. Search by key words. Use quotation marks around phrases. Full text available.
- SocINDEX with Full-Text This link opens in a new windowThis database contains full text articles, books, author profiles, and conference papers about sociology. Topics include abortion, criminology, demography, gender studies, political sociology, social development, and more.
- Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- Article 1stThis is an index of articles from the contents page of journals. It contains over 16,000 sources and over 23 million records covering business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social science, and technology subjects.
- WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new windowClick on Articles. Search by key terms. Use quotation marks around phrases. Full text available.
Boolean Searching and Truncation
Before you begin your searching, you must know how to enter queries into subscription databases effectively. Boolean operator and wildcard characters are useful for this purpose.
