Today's Hours:
| All Hours

Locating Tests and Measures

Locating Tests and Measurements

questionnaire

Full text tests and measurements are difficult to obtain. Many popular tests are available only from publishers, sometimes at high prices. The resources highlighted in this libguide will guide you in identifying the appropriate measurement. If you are fortunate, you may be able to find the right instrument quickly and in full text.

 

Currently, you best chance of getting a full text instrument will be by:

 

  • Accessing the print books in the OLLU collection that have been identified as having full text instruments
  • Finding documents in the ERIC database that have measurements included in the appendix
  • Measurements that are included in the Tests in Microfiche collection at the OLLU library
  • Finding a copy posted for free on the Internet
  • Contacting the author(s) of the instrument and asking for permission to use the test as well as a copy of the test
  • Purchasing the test from the publisher

 

As a result, your first steps include identifying the test you want, finding out the author and publisher information and, if necessary, finding contact information for the authors. This can be done by using the sources on this libguide as well as searching the scholarly literature in the library's databases.

 

If you are a student in Houston or La Feria, we can scan and electronically send you information from our print collection.

 

(Source: http://www.questionnairetemplate.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/Questionnaire.jpg)

Subject Guide