Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- library@ollusa.edu
- 210-441-3197
- @OLLUlibrary
- Sueltenfuss Library
Tests and Measures in the OLLU Book Collection
- The Linda Bloom Tests and Measures CollectionA database index of tests and measurements available in the OLLU Test and Measurement Book Collection. The collection is located in the 2nd floor Reference Area, and also in the 3rd floor print books area. The measurements are not available digitally, however the database give you the citation to the print book where the test can be found.
This is the first resource you should use to find full text measurements. This online index, compiled by former OLLU librarian Linda Bloom, provides citations to full text measurements that can be found in the OLLU library's print collection (shelved mostly in the 2nd Floor Reference Collection). Full Text measurements are not available online. The index is searchable by keyword.
Excel File of the Collection
Here is the Excel file of the Test and Measurement Collection. Updated January 22, 2014.
Measures for Clinical Practice
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook by Call Number: BF176 .C66 2007 REFERENCEISBN: 0195181905Publication Date: 2007The fourth edition of this essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Each instrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them. This first volume covers measures for use with couples, families, and children; its companion focuses on adults. Alone or as a set, these classic compendiums are powerful tools that clinicians and researchers alike will find an invaluable addition to - or update of - their libraries. Giving clinicians the scales they need to measure their clients' problems and monitor their outcomes, these all-in-one sourcebooks bring effective, accountable practice within reach for today's busy professionals.
