ECON 8305 Economics of Global Business

This database offers searchable cited references for more than 1,200 full text business journals. The areas covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, economics, finance, accounting and international business.

Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

This database accesses a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information through LexisNexis. Files within this database of special relevance to business include company news, company financial information, industry and market news.

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, Stock and Bond information, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.

Value Line provide financial data for over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities useful for company analysis and investment research. The database also includes live market tickers, financial ratios, earnings data, full text SEC filings, industry analysis and newsletters. Each company’s financial sheets provide historical data to at least the past 5 years.

Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. Popular sources include: AP (Associated Press), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), Xinhua (China), as well as television and radio news transcripts from top sources.

This online database provides 2,000 entries on comparative business statistics of international companies, products, and services. There are a wide range of topics from global positioning systems to laboratory equipment.

Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.

This database contains full-length video lectures and case studies in the areas of business & finance, management, strategy, leadership and technology. Narrated by academics from universities around the world, these videos are useful for learning the basics of general topics or exploring more specific and complex ideas in business and management.