SOWK 7366 Hispanics in the U.S.: Policies and Programs (Online)

This database contains full text articles, books, author profiles, and conference papers about sociology. Topics include abortion, criminology, demography, gender studies, political sociology, social development, and more.

This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

This database accesses a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information through LexisNexis. Files within this database of special relevance to business include company news, company financial information, industry and market news.

This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. It contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to over 100,000 full text documents.

Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.

GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints simplifies your search by bringing together thousands of resources to provide authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics. This database steers you away from unreliable content that online browsers sometimes serve up and helps you draw your own conclusions about global warming, the minimum wage, and hundreds of other debated topics.

This database explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

This comprehensive database includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field. With more than 320 full-text magazines and journals, it covers a wide range of topics including criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.

This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. It is a rich source of bibliographic records covering fundamental areas relevant to race relations. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed.