Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes with 19,000+ pro/con viewpoints, 13,000+ topic overviews, 1,000+ court case overviews, and 300+ profiles of federal agencies and special-interest groups.
This database consists of over 350 reference e-books covering a range of subjects from different scholarly publishers. There are also over 200,000 images and audio files. The Credo platform allows users to do seamless outbound searching in other OLLU resources such as the online catalog or scholarly databases.
This database contains full text articles, books, author profiles, and conference papers about sociology. Topics include abortion, criminology, demography, gender studies, political sociology, social development, and more.
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
This database accesses a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information through LexisNexis. Files within this database of special relevance to business include company news, company financial information, industry and market news.
Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.