Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- library@ollusa.edu
- 210-441-3197
- @OLLUlibrary
- Sueltenfuss Library
Online Sources/Websites
- Law.comBreaking updated legal news, topical articles written by legal experts, online legal reference resources, as well as legal events of interest to scholars and practitioners alike.
- Justia.comA wealth of information links to areas of legal practice, legal research and law practice, resources for Latin American research, cases in the media, key legal research Websites, and public interest and pro bono projects.
- FindLaw.comContains for resources for legal professionals, including Search Cases & Codes, Practice Management, Jobs & Careers, Legal News, Blogs, Service Providers. Quick links are given for Forms, Law Technology, Lawyer Marketing, Corporate Counsel, Law Students, Thomson Legal Record, JusticeMail, and Newsletters.
- Legal Information Institute-Cornell University Law SchoolA noted law and legal research guide because of all the resources which they make freely available on this site.
- Legal Research Links-Federal Law Enforcement Training Center-Office of Homeland SecurityThis Website posts links to other well-known legal research academic Websites as well as ones for organizations, associations, government, companies and publishers, and ethics. There are a few links to legal research guides and ones for training and presentations.
Texas
- State Bar of TexasResources for public patrons to find and learn about the law and resources for lawyers to research and connect.
- Texas Bar Blog"The State Bar of Texas Blog, offering news and information for TX lawyers & attorneys on Rule of Law, justice, law-related education, MCLE, CLE, law licenses, the Supreme Court of Texas, the Texas Bar Journal & bar exams."
- Texas State Law Library"The Texas State Law Library serves the legal research needs of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Supreme Court, Office of the Attorney General, other state agencies and commissions and the citizens of the state. We are a public law library."
- San Antonio Bar AssociationGives access to resources for the public, attorneys, legal careers, legal continuing education, and news and announcements.
Law Reviews and Journals
- Baylor Law ReviewThe Baylor Law Review provides free access to the current issue of their publication as well as past issues (2014-2017). All law review articles submitted for publication have undergone individual attention in writing and editing by senior staff and students.
- Texas Law ReviewThe Texas Law Review is an independent journal published exclusively by students at the University of Texas School of Law. The Texas Law review is the ninth most cited legal periodical in federal and state cases.
- St. Mary's Law JournalFounded in 1969, the St. Mary's Law Journal is published exclusively by St. Mary's University School of Law students. These students include members of the editorial board and staff writers contributing content. It is in the top 4% of most frequently cited law review by federal and state courts.
- SMU Law ReviewThe Southern Methodist University's Dedman School of Law publishes the SMU Law Review four times a year. Content is submitted by prominent legal scholars, practitioners, and students.
Legal Books Available at St. Mary's Law Library
Self-Help
- Nolo Press Self- Help Books
NOLO Press publishes a series of books targeted to the general public that provides guidance on subjects such as how to file your own court documents, represent yourself in court, and handle your own estate.
Legal Encyclopedias
- American Jurisprudence 2d
This series covers of all aspects of American, state, and local law and includes summaries of legal subject topics as well annotations to case law, forms, or practice aids. - American Law Reports 6th
American Law Reports are articles and discussions on the prominent legal topics. Each article contains case law analysis regarding a legal issue that scholars have discussed. - Texas Jurisprudence 3d
A comprehensive listing of all subject areas of Texas law encompassing over 400 titles. It includes current case and statutory information important to researchers and practitioners alike.
Practice Guides
- Texas Practce Guide
The Texas Practice Guide series are practical guides to multiple areas of law in Texas practice. The guides contain checklists, forms, statutory and code emphasis, as well as digest topics. - Texas Practice
The Texas Practice series provides comprehensive coverage of over 28 subject areas of law. It contains insightful analysis of legal issues and explanation of key topics within the subject area of law.
Form Books
- American Jurisprudence Legal Forms
The American Jurisprudence Legal Forms are a twenty volume set that provides detailed explanations, concise language, and instruction in how to draft and create forms for all areas of federal practice. - Texas Litigation Guide (Dorsaneo)
The Texas Litigation Guide published by Matthew Bender contains loose leaf templates of forms for civil practice. The 26 volume set encompasses all subject areas of law and contains an index for subject and topic location. - Texas Transaction Guide (Kendrick)
The Texas Transaction Guide is a 24 volume loose-leaf set of forms focusing on business and commercial dealings but also contains forms for personal and real estate transactions. - Texas Family Law Practice Manual
Published by the State Bar of Texas, the Family Law Practice Manual is a three volume set related to the practice of family law. It contains checklists, explanation of procedure, forms, and practice notes.
