Hispanic Heritage Month 2023

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. Content includes approximately 60,000 historical articles, hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides, and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Content includes hundreds of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans, over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content.

This database is the largest collection of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 2010 to today.

Hispanic Life in America is the single most comprehensive digital archive of primary source documents related to Hispanic American life. Replete with material unavailable elsewhere, this collection is sourced from more than 17,000 global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications, dating from 1704 to today. Combining deep historical content with current sources, Hispanic Life in America is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in examining the full spectrum of American history and culture.

Latin American Weekly Report provides a behind-the-scenes briefing on all the week’s key developments throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.

***Only 1 user can access this publication at a time.***
If you get a message that the publication is currently being accessed, please try again at a later time.

MedicLatina is a Spanish-language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals.

This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.