Today's Hours:
| See All

Article Databases


Select Databases by Subject or use our Research Starters to find Best Bets!



Loading...

CONTACT US

 

 

New & Trial Databases
Loading...
  • OLLU Resource
New
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. Content includes approximately 60,000 historical articles, hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides, and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture.
  • OLLU Resource
New
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Content includes hundreds of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans, over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content.
  • OLLU Resource
New
This database contains full-length video lectures and case studies in the areas of business & finance, management, strategy, leadership and technology. Narrated by academics from universities around the world, these videos are useful for learning the basics of general topics or exploring more specific and complex ideas in business and management.
  • OLLU Resource
New
GreenFILE provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 806,000 records and open access full text for more than 12,000 records.
  • OLLU Resource
New
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
  • OLLU Resource
New
Psychotherapy.net offers counseling and therapy videos. The collection is searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, and client population, and includes web tools, like clip making, interactive running transcripts, smart keyword search, and downloadable instructor's manuals.
  • OLLU Resource
Trial
This database is currently available for a trial period. Trial access will end on 6/23/16.

SAGE Business Cases contains 1,000 cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students.The collection includes cases from world-renowned institutions such as Yale School of Management, Kellogg School of Management, and University of Cambridge.
  • OLLU Resource
Trial
This database is currently available for a trial period. Trial access will end on 6/8/16.

This database is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.




title
Loading...

Library Logo