Contact Us
- Ask a Question
- Make an Appointment
- 1-800-846-4085
- library@ollusa.edu
- 210-441-3197
- @OLLUlibrary
- Sueltenfuss Library
Online Databases
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowNetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, Stock and Bond information, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
- LexisNexis - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThis database accesses a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information through LexisNexis. Files within this database of special relevance to business include company news, company financial information, industry and market news.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers searchable cited references for more than 1,200 full text business journals. The areas covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, economics, finance, accounting and international business.
- Market Share Reporter Online This link opens in a new windowThis online database provides 2,000 entries on comparative business statistics of international companies, products, and services. There are a wide range of topics from global positioning systems to laboratory equipment.
Government Websites
- Office of Industry Analysis -International Trade Administration, U.S. Dept. of CommerceIndustry Analysis, an office of Manufacturing and Services within the International Trade Administration, provides information and analysis pertaining to issues affecting U.S. industry competitiveness to facilitate the establishment of sound policies that contribute to U.S. economic welfare.
- EDGAR - U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionAll companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
Print Sources
- The Value Line Investment SurveyCall Number: ONLINE
Hoover's Handbook of Private CompaniesCall Number: HG4057.H66 P74 REFERENCEPublication Date: 2001-2017- Hoover's Handbook of American BusinessCall Number: HG4057.H66 A50 REFERENCEPublication Date: 2001-2017
