ENGL 2335 Introduction to Fiction

This database is designed specifically for academic institutions. It is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 5,500 scholarly periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,500 journals in the collection.

This database contains an interdisciplinary archive of scholarly academic publications that includes journals, manuscripts, and pamphlets. Users have access to the Arts and Sciences I and III Collection, along with the Life Sciences Collection. Topics range from economics, sociology, mathematics, and political science, to language and literature, and biological, health, and general science journals. [Contents: full-text & citations | Coverage: varies | Updates: regularly | Provider: JSTOR]

This comprehensive, full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes [Contents: abstracts & full text | Coverage: 1912 - Present | Updates: regularly | Provider: Ebscohost]

The Literature Resource Center is a literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student. It contains biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is a Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
[Contents: full text | Coverage: early history to present | Updates: regularly | Provider: Gale]

This database is a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection. [Contents: citations | Coverage: 1963 - present | Updates: regularly | Provider: EBSCO]