Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Access World News Research Collection delivers valuable information for academic research and coursework across the curriculum including history, English/language arts, health, DEI and more. News brings classroom learning to life, adding real world context to make assignments more relevant.
Because the topics covered by news media are so diverse, this relevant primary source content supports students and faculty seeking information on current and historical issues, events, and people.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history and illustrates the significant impacts African Americans have had on culture, the arts, science, politics, religion and more. Delivering information unavailable elsewhere, Black Life in America features content from more than 19,000 U.S. and global news sources, including over 400 African American publications. Through this unique digital archive, users will gain multiple perspectives on the people, issues and events that shaped and continue to influence America’s conversation about race, equity and diversity.
Easily search over 17,000 publications from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources covering biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental sciences, history, marketing, political sciences, and psychology. Access articles from Nature, the Economist, the New York Times, and thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
Step 1: Search for and click the listing for “Our Lady of Lake University - San Antonio, TX "
Step 2: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus to register for an account (you must use your ollusa.edu email address to create your account)
Step 3: Once registered, users may access NYTimes.com and the mobile applications from any location on any web-enabled device.