This is the "Home" page of the "Our Lady of the Lake University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Our Lady of the Lake University Archives   Tags: archives  

For background on the community, events, and people who have been a part of the Lake’s history since 1895, start your search here.
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ollusa.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find it in the Archives

If you are interested in discovering more about Our Lady of the Lake through the images, publications, and collections in the University Archives, begin by contacting Archivist Leonora D. Laney by phone or e-mail: (210) 434-6711 x2338 or ldlaney@lake.ollusa.edu.

Prominent Record Series held by OLLU Archives:

  • Records from Administrative Units and Schools and Departments: Records of Board of Trustees, President's Office, Vice-Presidents' Offices, Provost’s Office, Alumni Office, Faculty Assembly, Councils and Committees.
  • Personal papers of Gibson, Guadalupe (Social Work) 1917-2000; Verastique, Bernardino (Religious Studies) 1990-2000; Weniger, Delbert (Biology) 1960-1990; Woods, Sr. Frances Jerome (Sociology) 1922-1992.
  • Scrapbooks, memorabilia, and realia.
  • Published resources written by and about OLL leaders.

Use of some items may be restricted at the Archivist’s discretion. 

 

News and Anouncements

April 16, 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


New Archives display

Visit Providence Hall basement to see images from the histoy of OLL's art program.

January 30, 2013

Get your Facebook cover photo from the National Archives

Visit the National Archives site for new Facebook cover photo! While you're at it, like the National Archives on Facebook for regular updates on cool stuff from U.S. history.

September 6, 2012

The Wandering Mural

The centerpiece of Sueltenfuss Library, Jesse Treviño’s mural “La Historia Chicana,” appears as if it were created for this space overlooking the second floor.

 

Spotlight

Our Lady of the Lake University Archives holds a small but varied collection of picture postcards spanning the school’s history.


 

Ask a Librarian

Ask Us a Question

Hours and Location

Hours:
Monday through Thursday
8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.


For the best service, please call or e-mail in advance, and inform us of your research needs:


Leonora D. Laney

210-434-6711 x2338
ldlaney@ollusa.edu


Location

Our Lady of the Lake University

411 S.W. 24th St.

C.D.P./Mother House rm #110

San Antonio, TX 78207

      
     

    Lake Trivia

    What year was OLL's Main Building built?





     

    Tell Us What You Think

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip