- Academic Search Complete
This database is designed specifically for academic institutions. It is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 5,500 scholarly periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,500 journals in the collection.
- Accounting Research Manager
CCH's Accounting Research Manager® is the most timely and comprehensive online database of expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental, internal controls and SEC information as well as primary source data.
- Alt HealthWatch
This alternative health database provides full text for 180 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.
- American Indian Histories and Cultures
'American Indian Histories and Cultures' is a unique resource that makes available, for the first time, many rare and significant documents from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world. Spanning four hundred years, document types include manuscripts, artworks, speeches and petitions, diaries, correspondence, linguistic and ethnographic studies, photographs, maps, photographs, rare printed books and American Indian newspapers. Full color. Searchable. Multiple added features.
- The American West
Sourced from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago, 'The American West' allows browsers to explore tales of frontier life, Pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws. Document types include: manuscripts, trade cards, wanted posters, photographs, claim certificates, news sheets, rare printed works, brand books, broadsides, correspondence, diaries, directories, journals, pamphlets, periodicals, and artworks. Full color. Searchable. Multiple added features.
- APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology on APA PsycNET
This three-volume handbook is a comprehensive presentation of the theory and application of tests in psychology and education. It begins with an in-depth portrayal of psychometrics: the quantitative underpinning of testing. It then provides thorough, up-to-date and informative chapters related to five general application areas of testing: industrial/organizational psychology, clinical psychology (including health psychology), counseling psychology, school psychology, educational testing.
- Article 1st
This is an index of articles from the contents page of journals. It contains over 16,000 sources and over 23 million records covering business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social science, and technology subjects.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
This database covers Native American history, culture and life to include archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
- The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection
This database contains a collection of over 1,500 specially prepared animated audio visual presentations in biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, diseases, disorders & treatments, drug discovery, genetics, immunology, microbiology, and pharmaceutical science.
- Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)
Book Review Digest Plus is essential for readers' advisory and collection development, providing coverage on a wide array of subjects, including art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music, religion and much, much more.
- Book Review Index Online Plus
Contains more than 5.6 million book reviews on more than 2.5 million titles.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
- Business Source Complete
This database offers searchable cited references for more than 1,200 full text business journals. The areas covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, economics, finance, accounting and international business.
- Chicano Database
This database identifies materials across the disciplines, especially literature, education, sociology, psychology, and the arts, pertaining to Mexican-Americans. Since 1992 the scope has expanded to include the broader Latino experience.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This database provides full text for more than 560 journals indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). This database contains more than 600,000 full text articles dating back to 1937.
- Communication Sciences and Disorders Dome (ComDisDome)
The Dome provides citations to books, journal articles, dissertations, people, institutions, web resources, and grants in the field of communication disorders. Full text is not available.
- Computer Source
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
- CQ Researcher
This database explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
- Credo Literati
This database consists of over 350 reference e-books covering a range of subjects from different scholarly publishers. There are also over 200,000 images and audio files. The Credo platform allows users to do seamless outbound searching in other OLLU resources such as the online catalog or scholarly databases.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers over 3,400 free, full text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Approximately 1,186 are searchable at article level.
- Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text
This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Subjects include business, health, history, literature, science, social sciences, and the arts.
- Ebsco Kids Search
Ebsco resources selected specifically for primary and middle school students.
- Ebsco Student Research Center
Ebsco resources selected for youth in grades 6-12.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. It contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to over 100,000 full text documents.
- Essay and General Literature Index
This unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
- Fuente Academica Premier
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, covering all major subject areas and designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format. Fuente Académica Premier offers the full text for more than 650 publications and 30 academic books from 18 countries. Fuente Académica Premier covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
- Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Literary Databases
This link provides access to three of the Gale publishing company's established literary reference works: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows users to search across multiple resources in one search engine. It contains scholarly information from books, journals, reviewed papers, scholarly organizations and repositories, academic publishers and much more.
GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.
- Health Reference Center Academic
This database contains articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, and more.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is a rich collection of consumer health information that includes nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines that cover topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs, fitness, medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, and general health. It also includes searchable full text of 1,000 pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Emphasis is given to nursing and allied health coverage. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
- HeritageQuest Online
This database contains a collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture, including a collection of over 25,000 family and local histories and the complete U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1940.
- Hispanic American Newspapers
This database is the largest collection of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
- Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
This database contains an interdisciplinary archive of scholarly academic publications that includes journals, manuscripts, and pamphlets. Users have access to the Arts and Sciences I and III Collections, along with the Life Sciences Collection. Topics range from economics, sociology, mathematics, political science, language and literature, biological, health, and general science journals.
- The Latino American Experience
This database consists of information about the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. It spans from pre-Columbian civilizations of the Americas, through Spanish and Mexican settlement of what is now the US.
- LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides numerous resources to assist with career building and test preparation. This resource includes access to over 800 online practice tests, preparation for professional certification and licensing, college admissions test (SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT and MCAT) preparation, and skill-building tutorials in reading, writing and math.
- Legal Collection
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database accesses a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information through LexisNexis. Files within this database of special relevance to business include company news, company financial information, industry and market news.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the area of information science. LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.
- Literary Reference Center
This comprehensive, full text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center is a literature reference database designed for both undergraduate and graduate students. It contains biographical, bibliographical, and critical content. The Literature Resource Center is a resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
- Market Share Reporter Online
This online database provides 2,000 entries on comparative business statistics of international companies, products, and services. There are a wide range of topics from global positioning systems to laboratory equipment.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for more than 500 popular high school magazines and current events publications. The database also has more than 360 full text reference books, including biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
- MasterFILE Premier
This database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more.
MedicLatina is a Spanish-language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals.
International in scope, this National Library of Medicine database indexes over 3,500 journals covering all areas of medicine.
- Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
- MLA International Bibliography
This database is a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's Language and Literature Collection.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments
Natural & Alternative Treatments contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, Stock and Bond information, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes with 19,000+ pro/con viewpoints, 13,000+ topic overviews, 1,000+ court case overviews, and 300+ profiles of federal agencies and special-interest groups.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking
This database provides balanced information on contemporary issues with sources deriving from books, journals, newspapers, multimedia, and websites.
- Play Index
This unique resource covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
- Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- ProQuest Computing
This database is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990s
This database is a definitive source of full text articles on current issues in psychology. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles.
This database contains more than 21,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,400 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It also includes an additional 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford Encyclopedia of Psychology.
This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PubChem provides information on the biological activity of chemical compounds. It is organized into three databases; PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
- PubMed Central
A free digital archive of peer-reviewed biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
- Science & Technology Collection
The Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
ScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters and a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additional per year.
- Scribner Writers
This database has over 2,000 essays on the lives and works of over 1,400 authors from around the world.
- The Serials Directory
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and internet addresses, and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
- Short Story Index
This database is an essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, or for those researching the body of work of a literary figure. It provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.
- Small Business Reference Center
This database offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
- Social Science Citation Index
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social science disciplines. Some of the areas covered include psychology and psychiatry, sociology, social work and public health, law, history, philosophy and political science.
- SocINDEX with Full-Text
This database contains full text articles, books, author profiles, and conference papers about sociology. Topics include abortion, criminology, demography, gender studies, political sociology, social development, and more.
- Student Resources in Context
For high school and college students, this database contains reference materials, primary source documents, and magazine articles about literature, science, and history.
- Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
This database contains digital fire insurance maps of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 which document the history, growth and development of urban areas.
- Texas Reference Center
Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure. The database contains biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
- Twayne's Author Series
This literary criticism database has full text from 600 books with information on the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and development of literary genres.
- Twentieth-Century American Poetry
This database has over 52,000 poems from 750 volumes by over 300 poets.
- Twentieth-Century English Poetry
This database contains poems from 285 of the most studied poets from Britain.
- Value Line
Value Line provide financial data for over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities useful for company analysis and investment research. The database also includes live market tickers, financial ratios, earnings data, full text SEC filings, industry analysis and newsletters. Each company’s financial sheets provide historical data to at least the past 5 years.
- The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.
- Vocational & Career Collection
This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.